Awesome Things I Didn’t Know About my Colleague [Interview]

No comments

This week, I have the honor to introduce an exceptional community member. He has been my colleague for the past seven years. Please say hello to Moshe Ovadya.IMG-20180304-WA0001 

Moshe has had more than 10 years of experience as a SCOM expert. He has a massive impact on all successful projects we work together on, such as the most known of all, the OleDb query monitor. Moshe was the inspiration and the motivation behind it and helped me a lot to improve it so everyone could enjoy it. Let’s get to know him a little better:

Moshe after years of working as a monitoring expert do you think a SCOM is still relevant?

I believe so. I think we will look at a lot more community projects that will respond to the speed at which technology is changing. And therefore, I’m sure that a SCOM will stay relevant.

What do you love about monitoring?

I love the fact that always you need to improve and learn new technology, for instance, several years ago we used to write scripts in VBScript or JavaScript, and now we write scripts in a PowerShell and C#.

What do you work toward in your free time?

Actually, lately, I started to learn more seriously a motion designing this is something that I always wanted to do, and even I created a YouTube channel with all the videos I have done.

What is the funniest or stupidest thing that has happened to you recently?

In a previous job, I still do not know why but I agreed to bet that I could swallow cinnamon, I will not tell you how it ended, you should see it yourself  🙂

Which is better, StarWars or StarTrek?

StarTrek.

Thank you!

Chat with Moshe in SCOM Community chat room.

Or contact on LinkedIn for professional advice.

Or just tweet him on Twitter.

 

Leave a comment